Find us on: Facebook Flickr

Irish Heath

Alfred Toepfer Natural Heritage Scholarships

EUROPARC Federation in cooperation with the Alfred Toepfer Stiftung F.V.S. awards the Alfred Toepfer Natural Heritage Scholarships to young promising conservationists with practical experience in the field of conservation and in the work of protected areas.

With the financial support of 3000 EUR per scholarship, students can undertake a study visit to one or more protected areas in a European country other than their home country. This funding aims to enhance international cooperation. It promotes the advancement of quality research, innovation and the European dimension of protected area management. At the annual EUROPARC Conference, scholarships are awarded by the Alfred Toepfer Stiftung director and EUROPARC in a ceremony with attendees from the international EUROPARC network.

For more details, please download the flyer and detailed guidelines from the right side download menu. 

Registrations for 2014 is closed!

The decision about the Scholarship winners has been made. The three 2014 winners are Joss Ratcliffe (UK), Milene Matos (PT) and Natalya Yakusheva (SE). They have been officially awarded at the EUROPARC Conference 2014.

Read more here about the 2014 Scholarship winners.

If you have any queries, please contact Ms Meldra Langenfelde.

The EUROPARC Federation website is supported by: European UnionAlfred Toepfer StiftungTourism_Tomorrow_2015

Title by Photographer